Greetings my dear friend!

from: Mr Nance Terry Lee mrnanceterrylee@gmail.com
to:
bcc: [redacted]
date: Jun 10, 2024, 6:37 AM
subject: Greetings my dear friend!

Greetings my dear friend!

I reached out to you in my search for a business minded person, with whom I would like to strike a deal. My sole aim is to get someone I can partner with, to claim and share the money that was left behind here, in the bank where I work as the account section manager, by a deceased customer of this bank, by name Saul Barrickman, who until his death in the earthquake which took place in parts of Syria and turkey, was a lonely and secluded man with no known relatives. Late Saul Barrickman made a fixed deposit with our bank. He deposited the sum of five million four hundred thousand United States dollars (US$ 10,400,000) with a yearly 4% interest dividend. I am the account section manager, so I personally attended to him when he came to make the deposit last year, and would later become his friend and account manager.

We usually have telephone conversations once in a while, so I know of his vacation in Turkey, as he usually travels round the world. On the 6th of February of this year, I woke up to the news of a 7.8 magnitude earthquake which struck southern and central Turkey and northern and western Syria. I became instantly afraid because my friend was living in the Gaziantep province which was the epicenter of the earthquake. I quickly put a call to him but his two phone lines were not going through, so I had to make an internet search of his address and noticed that his address was among the most affected areas. It then dawned on me that something was wrong.

I have already put in efforts and money, by sending people to Turkey where they helped the local authorities in identifying his corpse and have obtained a death registration certificate before overseeing the repatriation of his body for burial. However, the unfortunate thing is that he did not put in any beneficiary during the time he made the deposit, despite my advice for him to put one. Since there is no known beneficiary or relatives of the deceased, all I want is to know if you are capable of striking a deal with me. I will present you to the bank as the beneficiary to the deceased, and help you to claim the fund he left in our bank since I cannot do that alone, being a staff of this bank.

You are not coming to the United States to make this claim. It is something you will start and conclude while in the comfort of your country. We will share the money into two equal parts (50:50) when the money is transferred to you. I will either come over to your country, or invite you over to the United States after we have shared the money accordingly.

Everything will be done successfully as I am in a position to influence things in our favor, so have no fear about this. Right now, I have copies of the necessary documents you will file to the bank to back up your claim as the beneficiary to the Late Saul Barrickman.

I will not be part of this deal if it is not real, or if it is not safe for the both of us. I will be due for promotion in a short time and wouldn’t want any negative report in my file. I have worked very hard and excelled in this job, and can’t afford to be caught up in any work related scandal at this time. This is the reason why I want you to keep this deal a top secret.

I now await your response as I believe you will give this proposal a thought.

Thanks and god bless you
Mr Nance Terry Lee

Leave a comment